You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Embark on a literary adenture (@mariannewest's Freewrite Writing Prompt Day 2060)

in #dailyprompt11 months ago

Boy do I understand your wanting it to snow! So much to do!!! I thought this year would be easier than last, but all I've done is made my veggie plot bigger. erg.

I vaguely remember hearing about those furries now. Schools are a poisonous place for children to be. Unschool!

Sort:  

It was already getting bad years ago, when my friend started home-schooling five children...
Four have graduated from college. One is still in high school. (Age 45 when #5 came along.)
She got a $30,000 advance for one of her novels (incredible!) -
Spent it all on college for her son -
who partied and flunked out, on HER $30K.
She is not eager to become a grandmother.
Her fiction is becoming dystopian....

I like her more and more!