You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Renowned Humanitarian Peter Dalglish Arrested on Suspicion of Pedophilia

in #dalglish6 years ago

Yeah, it's like school shootings we hardly react to them anymore.
I hope we see some more high profile criminals go to jail rather then the small fries.

These kinds of stories make me question how much good charities actually do in the world. I bet most of the people working for these charities are good people but it's so damn frustrating to see the leaders or board members blatantly using their charities as a cover for their crimes (Savile, Sandusky, etc). And they prey on the weakest of all. Just disgusting.

Sort:  

It's their preying ground! I boycott all mainstream charities, people directly helping people is the only thing I trust anymore.