review of 2022 - I released my first Album

in #dancelast year

Hi Hive,

one of my new year's resolutions for 2022 was that I want to self-organize or curate my own shows. As a tap dancer, I think this is really important since there is no real "need" for you in the music. I moved back to London from Barcelona in late April 2022 and was fully motivated.

one of the biggest steps forward for me was participating in the Wandsworth Fringe Festival, a festival I had been eying for many years, signed up to the mailing list and never dared to sign up until I gave myself a kick in the a** that year. I did one day at National Opera Studios at the end which happened to be the last day of the festival.

This was a great experience and a success.


here you can see a short trailer from the show.

The second attempt at organizing a concert just ended up being a flop, since no audience showed up. It was in a church in Birmingham, that does concerts, so I jumped at the opportunity, but unfortunately, I didn't manage to gain any traction.

Nevertheless, the music we created was amazing, and on the way home on the train i listened to the recording on my phone, and suddenly could really visualize the possibilities for releasing a studio album.

Here is a little video excerpt from that:

Then last but not least, I organized a concert at St Mary's church in Putney, which ended up being the best one to date. We only recorded it initially to have a good-quality video, but then it sounded so good that we decided to release it as an album on Bandcamp.

Here is a video of the gig, and a Bandcamp link, in case you want to support and buy the music.


https://petrahaller.bandcamp.com/album/live-at-st-marys

Live At St' Mary's-6.jpg

Please support the music, it would mean the world to me!!!

Sort:  

Best of luck for your new Album!

Wow, @petrahaller you are wonderful, your expertise is admirable. Never give up, pursue your dreams, be constant. Best wishes of success to you, blessings.
!LUV

Thanks so much! I hope you check out the music, you can listen to it 3 times before you have to pay so no pressure

Thanks for the suggestions, blessings and may you always be successful 🤗🙏✨

Tap on! 🎉😁

!PIZZA

Thanks! will do!

Congratulations on the performances and the album.
Flopping an event happens sooner or later! But the important thing is to keep moving forward and keep doing the good work!
Congrats and thanks for sharing.



Join us on our discord and learn about our project.

Thank you!!!!! yes ill keep going, you learn so much from these experiences!!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks!!! I wanna get back on track this year, I used to post every day!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@blitzzzz(7/20) tipped @petrahaller (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations @petrahaller! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!