You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS DAO - We Only Move Forward Through Compromise

in #dao6 months ago (edited)

First of all, Dave, thank you for writing a post. I expect this is the first of many to come!

I never much liked the world 'whale' or the opposite 'minnow'. That feels like a caste system to me, and belive me I know what a caste system is and how detrimental it could be to a community. I am from India, you see, I have seen the dark depth of the caste system in the works. I don't want that in my life.

I think I would echo all the things you have said and I agree. I am not here for any personal gain. I am here so that the community as a whole gains and the ecosystem thrives. That will be our success

Sort:  

I agree AZ and I'm not a fan of the term whale either. I'm glad you shared your personal experience of where you grew up and how you've seen the negativity of the caste system. I know many parts are the world where many are never given a chance. I think we are both lucky in life and understand this issue well.

Thank you for asking me to write my thoughts on a Hive post, I will continue to do so and encourage others to do the same. I will keep sending the rewards to sps.dao as well. Its a small thing I can do to help us grow! :)