You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS DAO - We Only Move Forward Through Compromise

in #dao6 months ago (edited)

Its getting late and I'm heading to sleep CB so this is my last reply.

I think you missed the point of my post. I wasn't attacking anyone, I used the situation I saw raised recently and felt it was useful as an example of how things need to be going forward if we want proposals to pass.

People can stomp their feet and make baseless claims if they want, but if they want to be part of the process then they will need to compromise. Otherwise they will just get ignored (whales or small players alike). That goes for me, you, AZ, and even Matt and Aggy. Without compromise on difficult situations then nothing will pass, its just a fact.

I've seen several of your comments here today and it seems like you actually think AZ does control the game. I of course think that premise is nonsense. If you look at the votes for many things, people with big stake vote against each other all the time including AZ.

To my knowledge, only one person has roughly 2% and that's not AZ. So no one can make a vote go their way.

I know most all of the top guys (as you do), and I can't name one that will vote because ANYONE tells them to vote a certain way. There's not a pushover among them.

AZ takes the time to talk to people one on one, and has the interest in the outcomes. He follows all the chat going on and 'reads the room'. So sure he tries to gauge and handicap the outcome, many others do as well. Would I prefer that he use the disclaimer "my best guess is...", as opposed to "this will happen..."? Sure. It would clear up the mystique.

But you and others that know better, should realize that there is no "collusion" or puppetry going on. We all have too much stake to just proxy over our vote to anyone.

Having said all that, I do see how this happened, and AZ is in people's heads. Maybe that's even his strategy, I don't know. You of course can choose to believe it if you wish, its just my opinion that its not true based on my experience. I actually don't think you believe it though, as you are a smart guy and understand these things.

Whether AZ decides to put disclaimers in his prognostications, or whether people in the community will use his words as justification to push the narrative that he does control the community; I have absolutely no control over either.

Frankly I wish AZ would use disclaimers, and I wish veterans such as yourself would simply correct people that believe he's got this magical power, and explain to all that no one in the game has that kind of power.

But what I wish means nothing, its what everyone does that will make the difference.

Sort:  

Well, i have read the mavs chat from time to time, and i can say about 30/40% of the times i seen

'gonna nuke this'
'ill make sure this doesnt pass'
'dead from start'
'will downvote bomb you'
'i am going to discuss this privately with others bigs (stake holders, to choose if sink or not the proposal)'

Honestly that makes you Say, pfff elitist crap