You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS DAO - We Only Move Forward Through Compromise

in #dao6 months ago

Thank you for the respectful reply FM! I'm glad you read both the post and the replies. That's exactly how we all should communicate.

I don't want to get into the issues between people, there are many interactions that people have and both sides will feel justified in their position.

My point is I want to think about the future, especially when people want to point out what people have done wrong. I don't see the benefit in calling out anyone for the past.

I know I've said things that were inflammatory and unprofessional in the past, I didn't set a good example. But I try to learn from my mistakes to make myself better for the future. Can people still point out what I did wrong, sure. But what matters more in my eyes is if I can be proud of how I act now. Did I realize my mistake and correct it?

The bottom line is I definitely appreciate you being here FM and I want you to realize that your vote does matter. I don't care what anyone else says, I know I will look to see how you vote on future props. I might not vote the way you do on any particular vote, but I will certainly try to see what see on each vote and hope we are aligned. If not, then I'm also happy to discuss our differences too!