You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you have lemons...

in #dapplr4 years ago

Ah, Denise! Thanks for stopping by! And hello!

I have to say that there are times when the electrickery issue is so challenging, that being PC flies right out of the window - as it did when it was scheduled to go out and didn't. Much F-lying blue air!

You know, marmalade is one of those things that one either likes. Or not. It is archetypally (there is such a word - I checked!) British. Either lemon or lime or a combination of the two are my favourite. They are tart but without the bitterness that often comes with orange marmalade.

Which brings me to your point - the diversity that is so much a part of #marketfriday is one of the reason it's a tag I follow. 😀

Thank you for your kind words - I'm trying to get back into things - there have been/are a lot of distractions thanks to that other C-thing. I hope to drop by again...as part of #MarketFriday.

I trust you and your family are safe and well?

Sort:  

Haha! I checked too! :)) I really will have to try to make them. I like tart, and some marmalade can be bitter. We grew up on it, so, I cannot imagine anyone not liking it. New Englanders are marmalade lovers, too many of our parents or grandparents came from Europe to have a distaste for those foods!

Thank you!! I love the direction that #MarketFriday has taken and that is the diversity part! No worries, Fiona! Nothing is as it is supposed to be right now.

The family is fat and happy. :) ❤️ Thanks for asking!

!tip

Nothing is as it is supposed to be right now.

Ain't that the truth!

The family is fat and happy. :)

Glad to hear it!