You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you have lemons...

in #dapplr4 years ago

Your stand looks so pretty Fiona, I would have taken home at least one of each item on display there, as it's all stuff I love!
But I've still not tried making Lemon Marmalade nor Veg Pickles, sure everything was sold out in no time! Definitely must give it a go but I'll have to check how to make the Lemon Marmalade, I didn't know it was different to making Orange Marmalade which I was making last week.
What paint does your hubby use for the lids? I always collect glass jars but hate the lids with painted labels so never give away a bottle of Marmalade with a Black Cat Peanut Butter lid on ;)
So glad that your market days are back now and we can all start creating our own New Normal, although we may still have a second peak!
We've had a busy couple of weeks here, both units have been full so it's been good.
Stay well Fiona and have a great week!