Just one more sunset ...

Just One More Sunset ...

This post is an entry to the Dapplr
Contest

and kind of a story that came in my mind as I was trying to choose
between my sunsets...


A trembling voice, barely heard from the telephone..
- When are you coming to visit? It's been one year already
- [..quiet] I know, but it is not possible at the moment. [sigh] I
promise, I will come as soon as I come.

Her eyes tried to control a tear from coming out, but could not. She
quickly wiped her eyes and coughed to hide the change in her voice

- It's just.. You know, ehm, it has been a very busy period for my
life. Trust me, I will be there before you ever know it.


It was already a year she was gone away from home. She left suddenly,
without notifying anyone. She tried to make them understand, in so many
different ways, for so long. So damn long. She talked, she complained,
she was patient, she was supportive, she was angry and then she was
sad. And repeat. But there was no reaction.

Not ever

And she was patient again. Until she could not be patient any more. She
new it would be hard and she new she would hear a whole lot. But she had
to do it

She had to find another way to react.

She left

She had to be alone and think over. Evaluate. Decide. To do something
for herself


She hung up the phone. She would go soon to visit her family again
When everything shall be ok again

But until then...

- Let me get lost in the sunset ... she whispered ...

And the summer breeze took her words away to the ocean..



Thank you for visiting!

Follow me on twitter for crypto stuff: https://twitter.com/katerinaramm1

My personal discoveries and every day experiences:
https://www.instagram.com/katycrete/
My city's account and lovely community:
https://www.instagram.com/aboutheraklion/

And let's not forget my giphy channels

For my city: https://giphy.com/channel/aboutheraklion
My personal account: https://giphy.com/channel/katyramm

Original Content - All rights reserved

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Αυτοβιογραφικό ή λογοτεχνία;

χμμ, κάνω κάποιες σκέψεις τελευταία και δεν ξέρω τί θα μου βγει στο μέλλον :) Προς το παρόν ίσως αρχίσουν να μου βγαινουν κάποια σκόρπια κομμάτια.
Ευχαριστώ πολύ που ήρθες, αυτή τυχαίνει να είναι μια πολύ παλιά φωτογραφία, αλλά μου άρεσε και ήθελα να την αναρτήσω.

Όπως και να'χει είναι πολύ όμορφα, και τα λόγια και η φωτογραφία!

gorgeous one :)

Thanks so much Sergio!
This is one of my older photos, and I have better ones - but - I liked the sensation of this image and what it implies..
Have a great evening :)) I hope to see a participation from you!

Είσαι καταπληκτική!!!!

Ευχαριστώ πολύ Νίκο!

Congratulations @katerinaramm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!