You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Love Steemworld

in #dapps5 years ago

Hey, @pifc.

It definitely is one of the best, and perhaps the best when it comes to pulling up predominantly recent information, but there's plenty of longer range data, and abilities, too.

I can't say I'm up 24/7, so I admire your stamina. :)

That's kind of you to resteem this. I think the more it gets around, the better, and that's cool to add to the PIFC resources on discord. Thank you. :)

Sort:  

I am only up about 19-20 hours a day depending on the day, then a short 20 minute nap each day. If I could figure out how to do 24 hours a day I would...sleep is so overrated IMO.

Hey, @thedarkhorse.

Only 19-20 hours a day. :) I think the most I manage is around 18, but I prefer somewhere closer to 16-17.

There are days where everything, including eating and sleeping seems like a bother because I'm way too interested in what I'm doing, but for the most part, I'm eating and sleeping. :)

So, I can't quite go with you that sleeping is overrated (funny thing is I just read another article about sleep myths about an hour ago, and not sleeping was one of them :), but I definitely identify with the sentiment. I think if I didn't have to sleep, there would be definitely nights I would go without.

I can do an all night deal here and there these days (41 now), but used to be able to go 2-3 days without real sleep. Just a few cat naps. Don't think I could pull that off anymore without proper motivation...like life or death motivation...lol.

Have found that if I sleep to much that I'm groggy all day. But no matter how much or little sleep I do need 1 cup of coffee each morning. Not first thing, but rather an hour or two after I wake up.

I've heard a lot of high performing people in the world don't sleep the "normal" amount. The 8 hours a night is nonsense IMO, but I'm not a doctor.