Greetings from Dark Horse Rising

in #dark5 years ago

Greetings from the Kingdom of the Dark Horse where I am in endless pursuit of fighting censorship, a deliberately deceitful MSM, a controlling Oligarchy, and the horror of being utterly bored. Let the questions begin.

Ques: You’re Asexual?

Answer: Yes. Why do you care?

Ques: You don’t…

Answer: No I don’t, nor do I date. I don’t feel strong emotional attachments or attraction to other people.

Ques: What is it like not feeling strong emotional attachments to other people?

Answer: I occasionally come off as cold, condescending, heartless, and unsympathetic towards the feelings of others with experiences that I consider “non-life-threatening.” Topics of sex are mine fields as I note sex types take the topic very personally and I really, really don’t. That’s fine. It forces me to listen to people. I have to listen to people to understand their perspective and offer respect regardless of point of view. Before you ask, yes, it’s challenging. No, I am not broken, I do not need to be fixed, and I do not feel like I am missing out. No, I am not a sociopath. Just because I lack a sense of human attachment does not mean I see other human beings as objects to manipulate for personal gain. Human value does not depend on my capacity to feel their value. The value exists independent of human emotion.

Ques: Are you ‘nice?’

Answer: (Suppresses derisive snickering)? Not always. But I also don’t believe in being unnecessarily, deliberately cruel.

Enough of the Asexuality topic…

Ques: You have PTSD?

Answer: Yes and its under control.

Ques: You have PTSD like military personnel who fought in wars?

Answer: No, not even close.

Ques: What happened?

Answer: I am debating over discussing what event created the PTSD. For now, I choose silence. I will, however, discuss how PTSD affected my life especially when I see the hypersensitivity so prevalent in the world at large. Hypersensitive is not a way to live. It’s definitely unhealthy. The weaponization of that hypersensitivity in political arenas is unconscionable.

Ques: You’ve had flashbacks?

Answer: Yes but very, very rarely and not the same way military war survivors do. I am nothing like military war victims who suffer PTSD, but I am bad enough that I need personal plans to avoid an explosive temper and a rabid fear. I do pretty good.

I will add that I am not a psychologist or psychiatrist. When I do discuss topics involving my PTSD or Asexuality, it is strictly from my experience, not from a certified educative background. Keep that in mind when reading my work. I am an expert on my experience, not the human mind at large.

Sort:  

Hello @darkhorse048! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @darkhorse048! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!