You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week thirty one Colonye post: gobs peace treaty

in #darklands5 years ago

Of course you are absolutely correct about unrelated chatter being very much like a social gathering at Discord. It's just that I don't often visit pubs in real life and I don't have the time to visit discord just to chat. I'm under a lot of pressure to get things done in the real world and need to limit my time on idle chatting. The days just are not long enough already!

Sort:  

Understood.

I'm actually trying to get people to use the Steemit tag #Darklands on Steemit for posting related info and world-building stuff and things that aren't really a part of the game but are still related, like stories or backgrounds and stuff; that's if you want or have time.

the #tag would link everything posted under #Darklands into a "community" and make searching for things a lot easier. like rules, wikis, and older posts.

plus it could start up a small Steemit community that might gather more interest in the game for new players. ~~~

Sorry to waste your time with that small rant. but what do you think?

When Steemit Inc creates its communities, these tags will become useful and darklands will be ready for it. I think it would be a good idea.

Have you seen my games? If so, what is your honest opinion of them? Care to promote them as well?

no I have not seen your games. do you have links.

If you go back in my blog, you will see that the games change a bit as I try and keep things fresh.

I like it! The game looks really cool and involved. A little too much for me to get into right now, but a great game concept. (Darklands takes up all my free time currently.)

The rules page was really detailed and well written and understandable. However, the only criticism I would give your game is all the different coin info paragraphs and stuff on the actual gaming pages.

I know the need to advertise and promote things is significant, but I did not know what the important info on the game page was at first until reading it over a few times.

If you could streamline the game pages to what was more relevant to the game itself that would be excellent. Maybe you could just hyperlink the coin offers, with a very short description, like one sentence, to their own page(s) where you can elaboration on their info/offers some more. And then use those page(s) to introduce and link back to the Zombie game for more exposure.

WOW!
Many thanks for your valuable input.

LOL... Darklands does eat up a lot of my time too. Only if you don't care what happens and do the minimum involvement can one get away with spending minimal amounts of time on Darklands. My games are less involved and generally take just 5 to 10 minutes per day. Those who post 1st have less to read. Once you get into the swing of things, it takes very little time.

I don't like all the coin offerings either, and kept thinking that they would only be there for a short time. I struggle between passing on information or hoarding it to myself. I suppose perhaps I'm too soft and want everyone to have the best chance of seeing what is available. I don't think they warrant their own blog post, but perhaps it is time to somehow shorten the message. I'll work on that after I get my 3 income-tax submissions filed (mine and for 2 others).

I very much appreciate positive criticism; it helps me understand how others feel and allows me the opportunity to make changes that improve the user experience.