CARPE DIEM

in #darkness3 years ago

image.png

What to write? What will be the best way to present oneself to someone, to an audience, who are unknown to us? Perhaps I could take a phrase from a book as a trigger for an idea, from some established author that gives weight to my voice (as if my own voice were not enough), then I would begin to tell them who I am, or rather who I think I am... surely among all that I think I am I would select only the part of me that I am interested in showing you or I could even define a quasi-unrealistic idea of myself that would be the image I want you to have about me... in short, is very difficult to talk about oneself, to frame oneself, to limit oneself, even more so when one has been hit by the ups and downs of life and has experienced changes in the deepest part of one's being that happen from one minute to the next and that are so radicals, transform us in a irreconoscible person in few seconds and forever... is that this is who we are, fleeting sparks in eternal movement transmuting in the cosmos, small instants of material consciousness experiencing the faculty to exist in a world ruled by darkness and governed by chaos... there, in the immeasurable emptiness and floating in disquietude, we are. There we shine. There we live, we share and we show other beings how many extinct suns we carry, burning even in the intensity of our gazes, how much strength we carry inside, what universal elements compose us...
I am. I am the miracle of fire in the void captured in a material container that carries some of magic: the magic of contemplating, the magic of imagining, the magic of creating. Ever since I can remember, I have been walking on hard roads with my instinct and my heart as flags, being aware of the ephemerality of my existence, of the risks that my walk entails, of the disappointments that I may encounter, living each moment as if there were no more after (it is a cliché, but that does not mean that it is not my truth)
I am a Dadaist of soul, an artist by nature, a dreamer, a restless soul, a lover of life, a cryptartist... I am vVs.
With this strange existentialist write that honors my essence I welcome you to my blog. It is for me a great honor to receive you and it will be a great pleasure to read your comments and make them part of my transit through this world, I will love to touch your lives as well as to contribute to mine a little bit from each one of you, if there is something I believe is that: "Souls do not meet by chance "*

Until the next post!

*Unknown author (attributed to J.L Borges)

Ph: "CARPE DIEM" 🦋🖤🎶 Drawing in www.dada.art
You are totally invited to join this conversation!!! https://dada.nyc/pa/103172

  • If you have any questions about this, It will be a pleasure for me answer them. . I´ll waiting for you! :)

vVs

Sort:  

Congratulations @vvanestati! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP