Bits of Dread: A collection of 33 morbid stories - Vol. I

in #davidkain6 years ago (edited)


Image for the sake of the thumbnail

I can only assume you were brought here by a link on another post of mine.

Maybe you liked what you read and wanted more.
Maybe you were curious.
Maybe you just miss-clicked
or got trolled by a friend.

Regardless of the reason, here's some information on my first published piece:

E-Bits of Dread - 800x1200.jpg

For the sake of clarity, I'll try and be as brief and informative as possible.
Knowing I'm a writer, however, you and I both know that's quite the challenge.

About the book


What's inside?
• 33 morbid stories ranging from 600–3000 words.

Are all the stories also available for free?
• No. Some stories are exclusive to the collection and some are freely available on the STEEM blockchain. The latter were largely overhauled before publishing, so you're in for a treat even if (you believe) you've read them before.

That said, I believe your best bet is giving a couple of my posted stories a read, see if you fancy them, then consider the purchase.


Purchase options:


Retail:

Directly from me:

  • E-book:
    • 2 SBD*
  • Signed paperback:
    • 15 SBD* (Worldwide shipping included)

Send me an e-mail at: [email protected]

*Other payment options are accepted as well.




Thank you very much for reading my work. All your support is very much appreciated!

Sort:  

Love it! I hope to get my shit together and do this, too! I'm still getting things back together after my fancy program deleted a week's worth of edits and compilation! This looks great!

Ouch! That has to suck big time!
I hope it didn't rob you of your enthusiasm!

I'm sure that you will have a publication of your own someday soon!
With a kick-ass cover, too! >;D
I'll make sure not to miss it when you publish it ^^

Thanks! :D

Yeah, I was so frustrated that I really haven't been able to redo the work... yet. I already HATE editing in the first place, so to have lost all of that work was really kind of defeating in a way. I will still get to it. I look forward to reading yours and I'll leave you a review as well!

Yeah, that's the worst. Knowing you've done something already and having to do it all again!
But then again - you can do it even better the second time around. ;3
I hope you find the will and the power to do it soon! :D

Thank you so very much! <3

BTW, your link to buy the book just goes back to this page instead of amazon.

Oops. Left empty brackets for the hyperlinks as I typed, then forgot to fill them in when I was finished.
Fixed now.
Thanks! :D

No problem. I hate it when I make a mistake like that, because you can't tell just from looking at the post! :)

Exactly! Without clicking at all the links there no way of knowing you messed up.

...adds to Amazon wish list

So excited for you @davidkain!

Thank you for all the love and support along the way! :D

Congratulations @davidkain! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @davidkain! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!