My application for the translator position at DaVinci & Utopian [Hebrew]

in #davinci-application6 years ago (edited)

image.png

English application -
Hey everyone! My name is Amit, I'm 16 years old from Israel.
So, I think I would be a good fit for the DaVinci translate program because I speak both Hebrew and English fluently.
I was never extremely interested or extremely good at English until I started playing video games, in the game I needed to communicate with my teammates and the only way to do it was in English.
Through the years my English got way better and now I'm able to speak and write naturally.
This got me to a point that I was chosen to be a part of a small group of students in my school which includes the best English speakers in the whole school.
In the group, we study a high level of English and also, we had a few projects that a part of them was translating so I'm not a complete stranger to that because I have had the opportunities to translate before.

Hebrew application -

היי כולם! קוראים לי עמית ואני בן 16 מישראל. אז, אני חושב שאני אתאים לתוכנית התרגום של דה וינצי בגלל שאני מדבר גם עברית וגם אנגלית שוטף. אף פעם לא הייתי ממש טוב או ממש מעוניין באנגלית עד שהתחלתי לשחק משחקי מחשב, במשחק הייתי צריך לתקשר עם החברים לקבוצה שלי והדרך היחידה לעשות את זה הייתה באנגלית. במשך השנים האנגלית שלי השתפרה ועכשיו אני מסוגל לדבר ולכתוב בטבעיות. זה הביא אותי למצב שנבחרתי לקבוצה קטנה של תלמידים בבית הספר שלי שכוללת את הדוברי אנגלית הכי טובים מכל הבית ספר. בקבוצה אנחנו לומדים אנגלית ברמה גבוהה ובנוסף, היו לנו כמה פרוייקטים שחלק מהם הוא לתרגם אז אני לא זר מוחלט בנושא כי כן יצא לי לתרגם בעבר.

Voice Recordings:
For the English version click here
For the Hebrew version click here

Sort:  

Good luck bro!
I know that you will be selected as I know you personally and your English is awsome :)

Thanks brother!

Hi @amit9202,

Thank you for your application. Your audio link for English does not work. The Hebrew one is fine. Can I trouble you to fix the audio link for English?

Thanks,
Rosa

Hey @rosatravels, Thanks for letting me know!
I have just got it fixed, does it work now?

Congratulations @amit9202! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @amit9202! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @amit9202! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @amit9202! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!