LM|T Application for the Davinci Witness project [Arabic-العربية]

 Thanks to @pab.ink for making this fantastic drawing! 

العربية:

      يمثل هذا الموضوع طلبي لأكون مراقب أو مترجم معتمد في مشروع دافينشي القائم على رأس سلسلة الكتل الخاصة بعملة (Steem). 

      اسمي مي من مصر، محرر صحفي في بوابة الأهرام، درست علم الاجتماع الإعلامي في كلية البنات جامعة عين شمس، عملت في عدة مجالات اقتصادية منها شركات عقارية ومكاتب مقاولات عامه، كما عملت في جمع عملة الـ"litecoin" خلال الـ 6 أشهر الماضية، واسعي جاهدة لدراسة مستقبل العملات الإلكترونية. 

      أتمنى أن أستطيع إقناع وزيرة الاستثمار والتعاون الدولي لإقامة مشروع كامل يهدف إلي جمع العملات الناشئة وإدراجها ضمن سياسة النهوض الاقتصادي بمصر. بالإضافة إلى عملي محرر صحفي في قسم الاقتصاد وكوني متابع جيد للأحداث الاقتصادية والسياسية على المستوي العالمي، فأنا اعشق قراءة كتب التاريخ والفلسفة وعلم النفس وعلم الاجتماع وقراءة الروايات الخيالية والنقد السينمائي، واهتم بحضور الندوات الثقافية والفنية، وشاركت في ترجمة مشاريع تخرج مجموعه من الشباب في جامعة الأهرام الكندية.

      وأحاول جاهدة أن انقل للشباب العربي فكرة العمل بدوام جزئي على مواقع الإنترنت والسعي للمعرفة وعدم التكاسل، كما أري أن العلم والتكنولوجيا مفتاحان لتقدم المجتمعات اقتصاديا واجتماعيا، وأتمنى أن أكون قادرة على نقل لو معلومة صغيرة قد تغير حياة شخص للأفضل.  

English:

      This post represents my application for the Davinci project (An open source translation project based on top of the steem blockchain) in order to be a member of the approved LM|T.   

      My name is Mai from Egypt, a news editor at Al-Ahram Gate. I studied sociology in the Faculty of Girls at Ain Shams University. I worked in several economic fields, including real estate companies and general contracting offices. I also worked on collecting litecoin in the last 6 months. Strives to study the future of electronic currencies.  

      I hope that I can convince the Minister of Investment and International Cooperation to establish a full project aimed at collecting emerging currencies and include them within the policy of economic advancement in Egypt.In addition to being a news editor in the Department of Economics and being a good follower of economic and political events at the global level, I love reading books of history, philosophy, psychology, sociology, reading fiction and film criticism.  

      I contributed to the translation of the projects of a group of young people at Al-Ahram University of Canada.  

      I am trying to convey to Arab youth the idea of ​​working part-time on websites and seeking knowledge and non-laziness. I also see that science and technology are key to the economic and social advancement of societies. I hope that I will be able to transfer a small piece of information that could change a person's life for the better.  

-----------------

I just want to add that fluency was never my strong point, but I'm very sure of my proficiency in English, for the reason that I never spoke in English, and my main interaction with it was by the translation work that I do.

-----------------

English
Arabic