6MY DAY FOR @ULOG 5TH MAY 2018

in #day6 years ago (edited)

Today was quiet an eventful day. I was invited by a panel to investigate my father's allegation. He alleged that my Pastor was forcing my fiance on me. I was invited to the panel to come say my part since the church claim they don't force anyone to marry anyone. I was then advised to keep calm and go back to God in prayers.
After that, I went for a meeting with a client. This Client happens to be a Pastor of a church. This Pastor begged me my come join his church and I told him I would think about it.
Fast-forward to this evening, a meeting was held by my immediate family members and my matter was greatly trashed. It was unanimously held by the other family members that I should break up with my fiance. My mum said he isn't a well to do. My dad said he cannot allow me to go to man's house and suffer. My mum said she knows where he works and his work place doesn't look like a place where they pay their workers well. There was no tangible reason why they said no besides the fact that they perceived him as someone who will never be wealthy. Let me also add that my dad said his spirit doesn't like him( 😂 lol! in this day and age).
I was given another round of scolding for the next hour or so before I left them and came to bed.
Here am I again on the same bed appreciating God for my day.IMG-20171218-WA0022.jpg