MY DAY INSPIRED BY @ULOG

in #day6 years ago

Woke up a little gloomy because of recent I have been battling with my parents. For some reason they feel they have the right to dictate who I get married to. By the way I am 27 and I am a graduate.
I got out to work and realize I was to spend all my day at Corporate Affairs Commission, Port Harcourt. It was just to pick up some certificates of incorporation and registration respectively for my clients and I was made to run up and down. Photocopy this, photocopy that etc....
I was finally on my way home at 4.00pm when my phone rang. My dad had picked up a fight with my Pastor on the streets. To my utmost shame, he accused him of setting me up with a wicked man etc. My sister joined the fight and it was a hell of a day.
When I got home, for more than 2 hours my ears rang with insults, curses, accusation and do called advice.
Marrying a man isn't a do -or-die affairs but in a situation whereby you are being told well not to marry because the man doesn't suit the taste of your parents is bullshit.
Here am I lying on my bed and wishing this day had never come.
IMG_20171229_122144.jpg

Sort:  

You will get through this and victory is yours already.