Impossibly Possible Challenge

in #daybyday4 years ago (edited)

I had a way too long pause in between my writings for different reasons into details of which I'm not going now. I would just roughly say, it's a mixture of my real-life obligations and happenings in the past nine months or so, combined with my sickness of many things going on Steemit that together with lack of time ended up with the loss of enthusiasm too.
In short, it's time to put me back in writer's saddle!


Impossible - Possible

Illustration from Pixabay. Credits to mohamed Hassan for impossible-possible, used under the Pixabay license.


How I'm going to challenge myself?



For now, in the beginning, I have just two goals, with the fulfillment of which I would be more than happy.

My 1st goal is to post at least one post per day with a minimum of 100 words per article (not including the main title, image source descriptions, or possible footer inputs).

When it comes to 100 words per post, it shouldn't be that hard as, for instance, I just exceeded that number by reaching the end of the previous paragraph. But when it comes to the regular daily publication of articles, it's an entirely different story, and I'll need to discipline myself quite a bit. That's the hardest task of my first goal.

My 2nd goal is to endure that rhythm until the end of May what would mean 28 posts in total (including this one). If I manage to get that far, it would also mean that I would finally get my second, third, fourth, and eventually fifth "Weekly Author" badge from @hivebuzz (ex @steemitboard), now accessible at hivebuzz.me.
(Yeah, unfortunately, in over three years being around, only once, I managed to achieve that one-week series. What can I say?! Nothing to show of!)

Weekly Author
Graphic designed by @captaink, courtesy of @hivebuzz

However, the second part of my 2nd goal is to extend this future publishing series of mine for at least an additional three days what would make a total of 31 posts in a row that might bring me finally the "Monthly Author" badge which I don't hold now.

Monthly Author
Graphic designed by @captaink, courtesy of @hivebuzz

And that's all for now, folks! Wish me luck!


I'm going to publish my daily posts under the #daybyday tag, where you would be able to follow my progress also.

As well, if you want to join me on this journey by trying to achieve the same goal under the same conditions (at least one post per day with minimum 100 words), feel free to use the same tag, as I'm going to curate all the articles written in English that meet just outlined conditions.


So, see you there

#daybyday

challenge taggers!

Sort:  

Dear @ana-maria,

We wish you all the best with your self-challenge. Commitment is the key to success.

Good luck!

Thank you very much for the encouragement! I'm really going to need it, especially after few days. You know how it is!?! 😉 😀

You can do it! 🙂👍

But when it comes to the regular daily publication of articles, it's an entirely different story, and I'll need to discipline myself quite a bit. That's the hardest task of my first goal.

The most difficult thing is to come up with an idea to create a new post everyday. Some people do the same kind of post everyday... there are even some who will copy+paste the text from their previous text and simply change the photo. That's as lazy as it can get.

I try to make my posts a little different, though... and thus, I end up having some creativity blocks sometimes. 😊

Good luck... and I hope you can get those badges!

Thank you very much, @trincowski! 😊
Well, I don't like those sneaks out of the radar methods. They seam fake to me. I would rather skip one day. Although, I hope, I wouldn't need to do that.

That's why I put the minimum of 100 words what is about 2-3 paragraphs of just several semi-long and not so short sentences.
I'm also planning to take a peek on @mariannewest's daily freewrite prompts which might help me with possible creativity blocks. 😉

But I don't want to sound too confident as I might get "burned" with my own expectations. 😁

Same thing here, hahahahhh! 😁
Deve ser o nosso espírito tuga.