You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Suggestion: Online Store for Software/Files/Music etc (Any Digital Items!)

in #dbay6 years ago

As a freelance electronic music producer myself, I would love the ability to sell my music or contract out my services in exchange for steem credits. This would be an interesting addition to the ecosystem but we have to be careful because the more products that become sold on a platform like this the more government will try to get involved.

Not to mention how easy it is to abuse digital sales platforms and infringe on copyright. The moment illegal activity begins taking place the entire platform will be attacked so we must be extremely diligent that WE are the moderators and WE define a clear set of powerful rules and regulations as the foundation of what we allow on the platform, thereby protecting all future users by adhering to copyright law, etc.

Sort:  

I agree! This is by far the largest issue I see us facing. I was thinking perhaps we can start with a centralized governing account with millions of delegated SP to boost good content and downvote plagiarism before thhe system can become fully self-governing.

Thanks for your reply!

You should look into SteemSongs. The guy working on it is @thisisbenbrick.

I just checked out his intropost and it seems very similar to what I have in mind! However, I propose something bigger than just music, I was thinking maybe a central platform for all things digital to be purchased and sold.

I see his post was from 11 months ago, how is the project going?