What can you buy with $20 in your country (2)

in #dbuzz3 years ago


Yesterday I mentioned that in my country 20 USD converts into about 130 HRK. It is a bit too much to imagine what exactly I can buy with that, so I brought a few receipts from the local stores and I will translate you what can I buy.

TOTAL 130
Mineral Water 5
Baking Powder 6X 12g 6
Energy drink 250mL 5
3 x Vilars milk chocolate 30
2x250g yoghurts w/ chocolate flakes 12
4x150g common yoghurts 17
Instant pizza 350g 18
White bread 500g 6
Onions 1kg 4
Leeks 1 kg 7
Mustard 350g 8
2x chickpeas can 7
potatoes 1kg 5
That is what I can buy, it is not all that much but combing a few different shopping centers can spare you a lot of money and you can buy much more than just in one.

I was inspired to write about expenses, because this is a guy from a California and this is what he can buy there.


I don't think he is a happy camper...

I have no doubts, seeing this, why people are moving away from city way of life and trying to grown their own.

Anyways those are just a part of my expenses, and some things are not for me, I can't eat that, but also for my folks.

Maybe soon I will be able to post a total expense of my own menu, but that will have to wait.

dBuzz ¤ Reddit ¤ Reddit sub