Week 4 DCity Progress Update - Minting Technologie, Citizens and Training Citizes.

in #dccity3 years ago

My City Overview


image.png


My City Helper View

9.15.21.JPG


image.png


Other Random Stats I like to Track

  • Total Cards 466 (+55)
  • Basic Income 836 (+111)
  • Education 1015 (max discovery)
  • Training 57.23%

Citizens Cards Minted

  • Homeless x 2
  • Worker x 2
  • Immigrant x 1

Technologies Minted

  • GMO Farming
  • Fully Automated Brewery
  • GMO Farming x 2

Training

  • 3 Citizens
  • 4 Lifetime

Overall I am ok, but I have so much work to do. I really need to decrease my crime rate, get the boosting tech cards, although some of the are crazy expensive!!! I like the idea of moving onto to really boosting my training, and seeing what else I can try to mint. With taxes so high, it seems unlikely to build a high income city and use the income to reinvest. I have stopped paying attention to the income of the cards and really trying more to get the benefits to increase minting or decreasing negative impacts.

I'm sure there are a lot of areas in the city I am not even thinking about yet, there are alot of different ways to play. So far I have no sold anything, but not sure what to do if I keep minting the same tech, do I just Hold long term, or sell it and see if I can buy something else I need.

SIM Power vs SIM Holdings

SIM Power 119,566 (+65k)
Sim On Hive-Engine 437,288 (+210k)

I am getting closer to my 1M SIM holding goal, but this 30 day average is a real pain..... I get it, but its painful to buy another 125k and not see it reflected very quickly. I guess it will take two weeks after I reach 1M before I really see the power get close. I am not getting there as fast as I want, but I am getting there as fast as I can. I expect to get some more free funds to toss towards it by the end of Sept... see if I can add another 50-60k of SIM and that assumes I don't spend it all trying to improve my city!!!

My plan is to stake the 1M and then use the daily rewards to help invest more in the game. Not sure if this is smart or stupid but we will see. I suppose if SIM would 10x I might sell, who knows. But right now I like holding it and getting the dividends.

Sister Cities - Senstless.Rental

Senstless.rental
-Total Cards 271
Education 259
Unemployed 175

I am still working to get as many universities up and running as I can as I eat into the unemployed. AFter I get to 1000 education I will move onto training.

Citizens Cards Minted

  • Immigrant x 1

Technologies Minted

  • N/A

image.png

Two Cities?

Honestly not sure why I am really running two cities right now. I should most likely just be putting everything into one. I just like having the second I am not worried about SIM income at all or balance. If need be it is just used for minting cards to help my primary. I will move things around to make my primary city more balanced/grow most efficiently.

Advise?

What should I do to make my city better??

Final thought is when I hit my 1M SIM I will have to do some give aways to celebrate!
~~@senstless

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

Awesome Education score! My goal is to achieve 800 Education points for 20% Technology chance and minimum 80% training chance. Wish you best in your dCity!

image.png

Your city is looking good!! You will get there pretty soon for the Education and training. With your income you can grab a training center every few days. I always struggle with not just blowing every dime I have on buying new cards.

Thank you very much!

I set a lot of Bid for Training Research (:D) Center and Job Center, I hope some will be bought :)


Hey @nervi, here is a little bit of BEER from @senstless for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.