You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dCity Investments - weekly update

in #dcity3 years ago

Great update here man, love it! I wanted to share something that I learned I think we talked about in one of your previous posts: percentage of gaining new citizens. I recently made a few purchases for cards and I paid attention to my percentage. Every 50 popularity you get, your percentage of getting new citizens goes up by 3%. I don't know when that formula changes, seeing your larger city at 30% but 891 popularity I would think it would be higher but there must be some kind of formula that changes it. If you already knew that, then good! I just learned it myself lol

Sort:  

Ah that’s interesting. I hadn’t really out much thought into that yet.

Popularity is important indeed, but I think the amount of homeless and immigrants also matters.

Would you be interested in the gmo farming technology. I mined one and don’t need it myself.

You helped me loads to get started with splinterlands, so I’ll give it to you for free. It does lower the popularity of your farms though, so that’s why I ask.

Yeah that would be awesome I appreciate it man! I will just make up the popularity difference with parks. Those are a nice inexpensive way to get a little boost. With my income over 400 I've been able to invest in a decent amount of cards often so that's been nice!

Always love to help out when I can, just a little bit in Splinterlands goes a long way!

With immigrants and homeless, that's important so that's why I've been trying to figure out how to bring in more of them. I actually got 2 criminals somehow so I was very confused why my population, income and popularity took a serious hit. The criminal card caused -50 popularity so you get a big hit to the city that depends on that. I transferred them to an alt for keeping at the moment. Eventually I might bring them back if they end up being useful later on.

Ok, I’ll send that gmo farming card to you then.

Gerber explains a bit about the criminal cards in the 1st post about the new update that is coming.

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@dcitygame/update-post-1

At the moment it seems that it is just a bad card as one of your citizens is changed into a criminal.