Income Growth Lagging

in #dcity4 years ago

Cityscape3.jpeg
Cityscape#3

My Income is not growing as fast as I'd like. It's mostly because of the cards I'm buying. (Actually, I like to think of them as 'properties'). I have a few short to medium term goals that aren't really optimized for Income production. So, naturally the Income growth is less than I'd like to see right now, but it's still not too shabby.

I've been focusing on building up a 'Training Machine,' having a good base of Job Centers to turn those Homeless and Immigrants into Workers, Scientists, and Artists. I just recently got to 10 Job Centers, which was my short term goal on that. Job Centers have been relatively cheap lately, so that helped. It's producing fairly steadily now, although I haven't got anything but Worker cards yet. (I bought the one Scientists card I have, it was cheap so I snagged it). It's nice to see that 30% Training chance daily, and actually its been 60% because of the Jobs Tax.

Also, I had to start buying a few Police Stations to get my crime rate under control, at least a little anyway. So the focus has been on just systematically filling in some of those early goals. I'm growing my Population with daily Basic Home and Luxury Home buys with the SIM my city is cranking out. With around 250 SIM a day now, it feels like sustainable growth even if I wasn't also adding Hive every week.

On that note, my strategy has been to scan the market each day and look for the types of properties on my goals list and buy the best prospect in terms of market price. I check my spreadsheet (where I also keep running tabs on market prices) and identify those that are selling at the low end of their historical price. I picked up a Brewery today for about 6 Hive. They've been selling for 7-8 in recent weeks. That's one more for my short term goal of 10 Breweries.

So I'd really like to start focusing on Income production as I hit some of my initial goals and I can shift to some new goals. But of course, 3rd edition and whatever that brings threatens to challenge my plans!

See you down at the new Brewery!