My dCity Log #9 - Still Grinding

in #dcity3 years ago

Cityscape6.jpeg
Cityscape#6

It's been about two months since I posted, so it's high time I updated a few things. I've been grinding through the game and checking up on my city every day first thing in the morning. So, it's not like I haven't been playing dCity. Actually, I should say 'cities' because I added a second city which is what I'll talk about today.

Originally, I was just going to throw everything into one city. But I began to think about streamlining my efforts a bit. So I started a second city with the idea to focus it on education and to migrate my creativity over to the second city also. This allows my primary city to be more efficient in terms of SIM production.

It would be fun to have a small collection of smaller cities, each optimized for production of just one or two resources. I can also imagine moving my breweries to a city focused mainly on producing BEER tokens. I'm not even close to that point yet, but it's good to plan. One step at a time.

One thing I realized though is that Education might be a very important commodity in the game as it evolves. It's also got a maximum at 25% which comes at 1000 Education, so any more than that is wasted in the same city. So I was thinking that my second city would be focused on Education production (as well as Creativity at first, but eventually that would be its own city as well) but I would also have Education in my main city, too.

The reason to have it in more than one city is to increase the chance I get Technologies each day and also to limit the amount of unlocking I need to do. I can limit each city to just unlocking one or two tech trees rather than spend extra SIM unlocking all the trees in each city. Once each city has 1000 Education, I get the same chance each day to get a tech from each tech tree. When I get to 1000 Education, it's time for a new Education city! We'll see how successful that is over time.

For now, I have a small city ready to grow Education, but I'm putting most of my SIM into the main city first. I've got myself into the top 400 and I'd like to stay there, so I don't have much extra SIM to play with. Especially since taxes have been brutally high. 50% or higher taxes means I have much less SIM to reinvest. When I max Education at 1000, I'll let it spill over to the second city and I can fine tune my main city more.

Thanks for listening. See you down at the Job Center!

If you're interested in playing Rising Star, please check it out and use my referrer ID (I play under an alter-ego):
https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=hrvargas

And also check out some of my T-shirt designs:
https://teespring.com/stores/bitcoin-shirt-and-swag

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptospooge! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023
Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸