Popularity changes & 50k NFTS airdrop

in #dcity2 years ago

About Dcity

Dcity is a mathematical and trading game based on non-fungible tokens available on Hive-Engine. Players build their own cities with tokens representing buildings, citizens, technologies, and earn income in the form of hive (based on ranking) and SIM token (based on city income). There are also cards that players can get only from playing the game like technologies, backgrounds and prevention cards.

Popularity Rebalancing

The popularity boost to population is too strong, and we will decrease it to make population and popularity more playable.
This change should significantly reduce population from multiplier and cards with population should be more valuable.

% bonus to population now: (popularity^0.7)/100

It will require few changes to reach our target: (popularity^0.6)/100, and we will change it first to 0.68 to see how it changes gameplay. Effects of changes presented on chart below:

New Citizens

With changes in popularity, cards with population like citizens will be more important. Players will also have a chance to mine new free citizens:

Student
population 1
popularity 1
tax refund 1

Tax Refund:

A player can get a refund on taxed city SIM income through tax refund cards. This way a city can create minimal SIM income, and, thanks to tax refund, the player is still able to earn when taxes are super high.
The max tax refund a city can receive is equal to the amount of taxes paid by the city.

Students will change to Scientist / Worker / Homeless / Policeman / Soldier / Eco Activist

The chance for change will be determined by time (older student = higher change for change), and University Campuses in city decreasing probability for change.

Policeman
(chance to get it depends from Police Academies in city)
population 1
popularity 1
tax refund 1
decrease crime rate

Eco Activist
population 1
popularity -2
tax refund 1

Soldier
population 1
popularity -2
tax refund 1
war shares 0.1
increase crime rate

Date & Airdrop

Popularity change will happen in one week from this post, after rewards distribution.

50k Students will be airdropped to Schools and Universities holders, 1 nft = 1 lottery ticket.

These changes should reduce number of alts, increase value of population and will secure minimal sim income in form of tax refund.

Sort:  

The whole game needs to be rebalanced. Taxes need to he done away with in order for me to play anymore. I have 0 income from a base of almost 300 sim a day.
Unless the creator meant for unfair advantages. Just my opinion though.

So you know how taxes in dcity work and you have law firm, and read all above about minimal sim income from tax refunds?
Who have unfair advantage ? Someone who understand and play game? Taxes are same for everyone and methods to go around tax are same for everyone. People even wrote multiple posts about it.

How you see rebalancing in dcity? Printing more SIM for everyone? Even if they don't play?

Someone could say that taxes rebalancing game, cause reduce SIM printing, and give players a chance to outplay game(reduce taxes). So players who understand and play game can make more than players who don't.

It is game, ofc there are variables that you need to control in your city to have better profits. Ignoring game mechanics and expecting more SIM is weird. Even changes above rebalancing game for minimal SIM income. Should I just change it so players don't need to play at all to get that SIM?

Imagine DEC rewards in splinterlands equal for loser and winner in battle, cards players have doesn't matter, strategy they used doesn't matter. Is it fair?

One solution could be: if you don't play you don't get SIM. In Splinterlands you get DECs if you win and you get SPSs if you claim them. There shuold be a similar mechanism: you have to claim your daily SIMs

Love this answer don't worry you'll see me one the top charts one day !PIZZA

just "get good!"

Mr.Photo!

God, I love this game! Great stuff!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sure f***in is!

Mr.Photo!

Nice, let's see how things get shaken up!

I just found this... big drop on popularity...

It's only the beginning. It's supposed to drop even more.

I am finally going to become 1 city =)

My satellite towns are pretty much unaffected.

Their populations are too small anyways. Like, they only have several hundred people in it.

I found some of my cities can survive these changes quite amazingly ... which I was not expecting...

Nice! These tax refund cards should help to earn some sim to grow you city @chris-uk!

I happen to have a lot of schools and stuff too woo! Should see quite a few students I hope!


Communities I run: Gridcoin (GRC)(PeakD) / Gridcoin (GRC) (hive.blog)| Fish Keepers (PeakD) / Fish Keepers (hive.blog)
Check out my gaming stream on VIMM.TV | Vote for me as a Hive witness! and Hive-engine witness!

Didn't know you ran GRC ... need to check that... I am a very OLD account =) reach me out if you still active on this or want to do anything on it.

I'm certainly not as active as I used to be. Still sort of keeping tabs on it.
I think I've become distant from it because I've stopped doing boinc tasks and generally don't earn much from it these days, Still run my wallet for staking but that's about it.

Once I get my computer fixed up and sorted out I'm planning to run tasks again. 24 threads plus top of the range gpu with water cooling.. ooo I wana see what mag that generates hahah.

Not sure what to do with the community. Maybe I'll start posting not worthy news and set the post rewards to the community account and sell them off for grc to throw into the foundation fund.
I've also though about the idea of trying to get Swap.GRC on hive-engine because GRC really could do with other places to trade it.


Communities I run: Gridcoin (GRC)(PeakD) / Gridcoin (GRC) (hive.blog)| Fish Keepers (PeakD) / Fish Keepers (hive.blog)
Check out my gaming stream on VIMM.TV | Vote for me as a Hive witness! and Hive-engine witness!

Then I am more or less on the same place as you.

I ran a lot of tasks in the past... now just to help research projects I know scientists are working on.

If you revive any of the things... tag me please. Don't promise much but at least I can help on motivation (and maybe help my own motivation !LOL).

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@forykw you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 2 per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

More Cards More Card More Cards ! Im so excited !

Sweet a way to combat these crazy taxes lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

About time for a change.. I guess my inflated highly taxed city may still have a fighting chance.

Nice post! This game has any nft or just tokens?

yes, dCity has great batch of nfts that are used to build your city! Check out the list here: https://dcity.io/info

(All cards list, at the bottom)

image.png

Looks like I got a lot of work ahead of me! lol I really like the change. 🤑 !PIZZA

!LOL

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@forykw you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 2 per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

Luckily I have only 1 Alt

🤦‍♂️

image.png

!LOLZ

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@forykw you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 2 per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

!LOL

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@forykw you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 2 per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
nastyforce tipped dcitygame (x1)
forykw tipped r1s2g3 (x1)
@theclasser1(3/8) tipped @dcityrewards (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Oh, I have been looking for some Tutorials like those! Might as well start my Dcity in the next days.

If you need help, share any questions on the @atexoras.pub. We have some help there.

I love these changes as it gives a clear understanding to reduce taxes.

Are the Schools locked up inside "Police Academies count for the Students airdrop?

Nop... just normal schools.

Brilliant, cant wait for Soldiers to march on my streets!

Mr.Photo

watch for nukes... !LOL

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@forykw you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 2 per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

Bought 3 school today , might luck get shower to me.

Learning is the way!

!PIZZA