DCITY AGENDA #11 - SIM and DHEDGE: prices are better!

in #dcity4 years ago

Love and Light to all of the tremendous citizens of DCITY.io, it is I, your president, here to update you all once again.

In the last two posts we talked about the Military strategy for Tax avoidance and How to make tokens by commenting on President's Posts, two valid and valuable strategies to making DCITY fun and profitable.

image.png

Now we have talked to you before about our work to get SIM added to the DHEDGE fund. DHEDGE is now available to buy back citizens on the cheap. As we expand the functionality of the DHEDGE fund participation into DCITY, more will become available.

WHAT IS DHEDGE and WHY SHOULD YOU DO IT?

@discohedge is a ARCHON Tribe sub-project where we can pool our tokens together to operate as a whale together. We send in tokens to @discohedge account to print new actions in the form of DHEDGE tokens.

When we first started, the price of SIM seemed to be falling, and the fund pegged SIM to 0.004. Perhaps many people would rather sell directly for SWAP.HIVE, thus the fund received little traction outside of a few insiders.

Now, after working tirelessly, a new way to value SIM has been put into place! The rate will now be competitive with the market buys.

image.png

Right now the price of SIM has been a bit flat, but you can see there has been interest (upward wicks)....perhaps related to the upcoming 3rd edition announcement that GERBER has been teasing us with.

image.png

By turning your SIM into @discohedge for DHEDGE tokens, you will receive extra liquid hive interest every week as well as get to participate in the profits of the fund through an upcoming token redemption feature.

Help us raise the SIM price by turning your SIM into @discohedge for DHEDGE today!

We will continue to build and grow, using the power of math and automation, optimism and scale to play this great game, DCITY, in new and un-thought-of ways!

Freedom and Friendship!

Sort:  

Upvoted to thank you @ecoinstant for supporting the CO2Fund by, e.g., supporting posts, banner presentation, SP/HP delegation, dustsweeper gifts, helpful tools, etc.

I will buy SIM as long as it offers me discounts on new cards.

^^ agreed

I'm so glad your president. I'l be honest, I have no idea what you're talking about with dhedge but i'm in. I'l convert some SIM this week.

You know what I like about your candidacy so far? Ideas.

Cheers man!

brother! what a good initiative, later when I'm at home I'll write to the discordant for a little more assistance so I can talk about it to my friends who are also starting in the game.

Love all the integration with the smaller coins. This one looks interesting but a normie like me doesn't know the best way to utilize it haha.

It seems you are the guy to follow for some good DCITY tips. Some of the games running on the Hive chain are pretty neat. I already started with Cryptobrewmaster last week and planning on starting with DCITY this weekend. Somewhere along the way Splinterlands is also on the list.

Once I understand more after this weekend I will come back to this post to see if it makes more sense to me. 😅 What I did get is that DHEDGE gives me passive income of some kind, and that already a plus in my book.

Thank you @ecoinstant, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO) to reduce your CO2 footprint.