You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DCITY Presidential Bid, Anniversary, Progress Update & CITY Token Introduction 🏡

in #dcity2 years ago

It is a well written post (well, the Tax plan is presented in weird way but I hope I was able to read it correctly) so I couldn't keep myself away from that upvote button.

Unfortunately, the starter city makes zero sense for the buyer. Whatever your strategy and/or budget, there is a couple of cards you do not need. If you are fine with paying the premium, you should look for a personalised service rather than a lets-get-rid-of-some-inconvenient-cards package.

Sort:  

Thanks. It took a couple weeks to write because I wanted to include everything (presidential bid, anniversary, token, ect...).

As far as your comment . . . you are always so OPTIMISTIC! lol. :)

Let me respectfully disagree . . . here's why . . .

The city is meant for the SERIOUS investor that wants to start immediately and stay in the game LONG term. Let me repeat . . . LONG term.

Which means . . . they will EVENTUALLY need those tech cards (that you say are not needed).

EVERY tech card is NEEDED now.

Even "Cold Fusion."

umm . . . didn't think I was being disrespectful . . . just "DIRECT"

People seem to think that they should be getting an incredible ROI even though they haven't read just the simple basic rules of the game. After learning the rules you can make the most out of your investment (as you know) but that takes a lot of reading. Which people seem unwilling to do (as you know).

Tell you what . . . since I like you . . . lol . . . you tell me VERBATIM what to put instead and I will copy and paste it into the post. I will even give you credit if you'd like :)

I always like talking about the game with players that enjoy it as much as I do :)

...so please don't hesitate to always leave comments on my posts! (i still remember when you came within a day of winning my apartment a couple of years ago btw!)

Don't be discouraged from a few harsh words from the big bad wolf. Personally i think there's a decent amount of merit in your ideas and i can relate to your enthousiasm. I still have hopes for Dcity and key in any success in the long term is player involvement.So kudos to your ideas and the underlying thoughts.

Something the current president seems oblivious to.

I really appreciate that. A lot of people don't realize the amount of work that goes into putting something like this together (not to mention just putting the post together). As far as the big bad wolf . . . I never take anything personal coming from Jelly :) I've known him for quite awhile.

I always think of this gif whenever I see him commenting in discord . . . lol.

Thanks for commenting BTW!

... and as far as getting rid of "inconvenient" cards ... you should know that all the extra cards become "inconvenient" (for players like us) because we have so many of them. Meaning ALL the cards.

Besides "war shares" that is.