Sort:  

It's less likely since they have a commitment to the delegators who are well vested in Steem. And if I'm Dcommerce, knowing how strong the steem community is, I wouldn't screw up this opportunity.

I just learned that they might have a direct competitor, Open Bazaar, I resteemed @diggndeeper.com's post about it, you may find it at the top of my feed, if Open bazaar's integration to Steem is successful, Dcommerce should step up quickly and offer a much more competitive scheme to gain more attention from the steem community.

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@diggndeeper.com/steemintegrationonopenbazaar-t3jtsqwy0v

This is the post link for easy access. I recommend for you to check it out as well.

It was on my to read list, still haven't had time but I'll for sure read it, these are the types of dapps and businesses that will improve STEEM mass adoption and increase the demand.