dCrops - Winter Harvest and Hold or Sell Alpha Pack

in #dcrops2 years ago

This is my second Season on dCrops, the Play2Earn game. This is a farming game that has four seasons that last 2 weeks each and then repeats. There are different seeds to plant with each season into your land.

Winter Season

For the Winter season, I planted the only two winter seeds I own, Radish and Peas. They have now mature and it is time to harvest them.

Radish and Peas ready for harvest.PNG

I had purchased plots of Fertile Land from the in-game market however I only had two winter seeds to plant. Each plot is able to have two seeds planted on each plot. I did not have enough seeds to plant in the second plot so it sat vacant the entire season.

Harvest Time

The Radish produced a quantity of one with a base selling price of 13 shares. The Peas produced a quantity of five with a base selling price of 3 shares. So I should receive a minimum of 28 shares.

Radish harvest.PNG

Peas harvest.PNG

I was pleasantly surprised when one of the peas quality was two stars (bottom left) so fit that one crop the I will get six shares when I sell the shares.

Shares to sell at market.PNG

Season Rewards

For the season I will receive CROP for the sell of shares based on the Leaderboard Reward Pool. Currently I rank # 309 but this will change as more players harvest their crops closer to season end. There is still six days left in the season so I will finish a lot lower than is currently reflected.

Leader pool.PNG

End of season rewards.PNG

Hold or Sell Alpha Pack

I still have one pack that I purchased for $2.00 and have not yet opened. I am very tempted to sell it on Hive-Engine since the price is now up to $6.80 and use the proceeds to buy the individual seeds needed to plant in the extra plot of land that I did not use this season. This way I would know what I was purchasing and not leaving it to chance. However the pack will include one item of Rare or better level. This is a tough decision. I think I will hold to see if the price goes up more.

dCrop Alpha Pack Price.PNG

Sort:  

I have 3 packs on hold. I am thinking of selling it too! Temptations 😂 the market's really high now.

That is the truth. I know they are working on the Beta packs but do not yet know the timing of release for them. I will be looking at the in-game seed prices. Depending on the price, I might break down if I can get several of them for what I could sell the pack for and still have some left over for the Beta pack release.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

@darmst5339 I need to start farming...what do I need?

Here is the link to start playing. However there are no packs left to buy so you would need to go to the in-game market and buy some land and the seeds of the current planting season. the winter season is almost over so best to prepare for the spring season. Only buy what you need for the season. Beta packs should be out in a few months.

https://www.dcrops.com/?ref=darmst5339