You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DDR A - Night of Nights [Single Difficult 11]

in #ddr4 years ago

hey! i feel like its been ages since I ddr-ed! I made a rash purchase online for a mat.. but it turned out not so good. My apartment is small so I can't purchase an entire cab... for now..
I saw your setup on youtube as well! Could I check what you purchased?

Sort:  

Yeah! I have a pair of Omega 4X dance pads from Precision Dance Pads. I use the multi-platform control box, so they work with PS1, PS2, Xbox, Gamecube, Wii, and PC. I did, however, figure out one peculiarity with the dance pad. When the pad is plugged in and a PS1 game tries to load from or save to the memory card, the console cannot do it. It's the weirdest thing...

Maybe it ended up recognizing the dancepad as the memory card or something instead HAHA

Im currently researching on which dance pad to purchase, probably an actual hardcover one with a bar behind, I did see a few from StepmaniaX, Polish(?) Pad, and one from Argentina. But probably will purchase it nearing end of the year anyway when I move house. All expensive due to shipping tho T.T
How are Precision's? What sort of level of songs can be played on it ahaha

The PDP pads activate with only 2 newtons of force. So even a tap with a toe can activate it. I tell people my pads have spoiled me.

If you're buying this year, go for StepmaniaX or the Polish pads. Either one will be worth the money. I'm hearing really good things about the former. Looks like Kyle Ward developed a real winner!