You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Dear Dawne" Live Today! - Get A "Pro" To Check Out Your Blog (the line starts forming..3..2..1..NOW)

in #deardawne6 years ago

Dear @goldendawne, my friend said that when she reached the level/reputation I am in now, her account was already more than $100. Mine is lower which is fine by me. What I'd like to ask is, does this mean that reputation does not necessarily equate to account value in $? Also, we know it gets harder to level up as you progress, do you have any tips we could use?

Sort:  

I am be no means an expert when it comes to accounts values, reputation or any thing in that realm, but I do have a great post to share from a couple of months ago Reputation Score 101 : What is Steemit Reputation Score, How is It Calculated and Why Should We Bother?. He explains the repuation and how many variables go into figuring the scores and accounts' value.

There are so many factors to consider and when I first started there was a fellow member who started the same week as I did. We had a friendly competition of reputation etc for months!We both soon learned each account. page and member cannot be compared to another. First it will drive you CRAZY (just as peeking in your and others' wallets- DON'T do it- it will become obsessive!) and secondly if you read the article... comments, UPvotes and your own visibility have so much to do with you $$ value- as well as the price of steem and SBD- which both fluctuate every second.

Yes! It does take longer to get to the next level the higher your reputation goes up. What works? Honestly- COMMENTING and more commenting, getting (NOT giving) UPvotes and interaction.

If you go here- (I already inserted your name) https://steemworld.org/@wander-full you will see in the stats tab your actual reputation number. It's to the right of words account details. This steemit tool is one I use EVERY day.

here is mine- https://steemworld.org/@goldendawne
Mine is 59.816 but on steemit it just says 59. I haven't made a post yet today but I have been commenting all morning long. Yesterday my actual reputation number was 59.721, so I went up quite a bit just by commenting and scrolling around interacting with others.

Got that! Thanks so much @goldendawne! Need to keep interacting with others!