My near death expierience

in #death6 years ago (edited)

I was 13 years old eating pizza with my mother and brother at a nearby pizzeria. We each got our small individual pies and started to dig in. The pizza was really hot so I thought I would eat only a single pepperoni to start.

The piece I picked had a little piece of cheese on it but it looked miniscule and insignificant so down the hatch it went. As it was going into my mouth the cheese was so hot that it kept melting into a longer strand. It proceeded to expand down my throat. I tried my best to keep from choking but all my actions weren't helping. I started choking for a few seconds until my brother and my mom noticed. They immediately jumped up out of their seats and ran to me. My brother told me to stand up but I couldn't. At the corner of my eye I saw a lady running towards me.

Then at that point all my senses fell away. I couldn't hear anything despite the frantic yelling and screaming and all I saw was a white light and it was as if the light was engulfing me. It was tremendously peaceful and loving for me when I was in the white light. It was as if all my troubles were gone. No deadlines, no trouble and no worries. I was entirely self.

Abruptly all my senses came back to me and I hated it. I found myself vigorously spitting out the last of the cheese lodged in my throat. Then I was back to normal. The kind lady who saved me also gave me her unopened bottle of water that she had bought for herself. My family thanked her and offered to repay her but she said not to worry about that. Apparently she had recently taken a course on resuscitation and has saved numerous kids from choking in the past.

The owner didn't pay any mind to what was happening and finished taking the customers order as if nothing had happened. I continued to eat the rest of the pizza with my family with them watching me chew every single bite extremely carefully.

What this experience taught me was that life is an accessory. Life is amazing but even without it there is immense splendor to be had. I learned that death is as natural as life and they are always found together.
Blessed be

Sort:  

This is a good story. It deserves more upvotes. I may be just a minow but I will give you some likes.

Awe thanks. That's really sweet of you!!!