You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My rather unique grieving process- indoor skydiving.

in #death6 years ago (edited)

Dear @aggroedthank you so much for sharing in such an open, unabashed way. Though I'm sincerely sorry to hear of your loss, I'm grateful to know you have this kind of meaningful ritual, no matter how atypical it may be.

I staunchly disagree that you're showing weakness of any kind. On the contrary, I'd argue that being authentically vulnerable is the greatest indicator of deep inner strength, revealing integrity rather than fragility.

Your willingness to be honest and transparent with all of us is, in my opinion, the mark of a truly great leader.

I hope the sting of your loss softens over the coming days – that you allow yourself all the time you need to truly grieve.


steemit-posts-5.jpg


'There is a sacredness in tears. They are not the mark of weakness, but of power. They speak more eloquently than ten thousand tongues. They are the messengers of overwhelming grief, of deep contrition, and of unspeakable love.' - Washington Irving


Sort:  

Great post. I love your work great job. Keep steeming