You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Russia Joins China in De-Dollarization Drive ~ Rich Sanchez … (Death of the Dollar–30) with Video

Right. I did not think my pidgin language was correct. But I assumed I'd get the message across.
Thanks for clarifying. Being a teacher / editor / writer, I love language, even pidgins and creoles.

"Dola soon fall." (my pidgin) 😂

Sort:  

😂😂😂😂
Ohh. I understand why you tried so badly to make a sentence.

I didn't make much changes, so yeah, you're on the right track in speaking pigin😂😂

"No be say dola no go fall, but e go te small"😂😂

Meaning: It's not that dollar won't fall but it's going to take quite some time😂😂

Thank you very much for trying
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Co-teacher
Becky.

Clearly, a pidgin is virtually a separate, unique language. I can hardly understand any of those sentences.

😂😂😂😂😂
Are you serious???
I'm surprised though

Well since I understand it I don't expect everyone else to.

❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Since a pidgin is usually based on 2 or more other languages, and has its own grammar and vocab, it cannot be well understood by speakers of the original languages. In that sense, a pidgin is essentially a language unto itself.