How not to make a coffee cup in Blender.

in #deathray8 years ago (edited)

Call it a memento of Tesla?

I just started playing around with Blender, a few weeks ago, and I found this tutorial for a basic coffee cup, on youtube, which I followed to some degree. But I am not really a fan of the idea of copying others, so I wanted to make a bit extra out of it. And the result was a bit strange, and I have to figure out how actually make the top into a lid. .

  • But seriously. Who doesn't want a deathray coffee cup?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I'm sure, this is the design Nicola Tesla had in mind, when he came up with his idea for it.

Sort:  

This coffee cup will soon be fully operational