You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit In An Economic and Social Death Spiral??

in #deathspiral7 years ago

Thank you for your post! I agree, we do need to decide what we are. I believe we are the best social media platform, where we may be anonymous if we prefer, it is encrypted and can not be deleted, where people with like minds may share what is on their minds to help Earth become what it is meant to be. Searching for freedom liberating love, and fighting for the underdogs. With all this, there are limited rules enforced on the platform users, giving us the power to be individuals (unlike many social media platforms). We are helping people around the world have access to economic freedom, and pushing the world to stop using paper or electronic currency controlled by governments (or worse). Steemit.com has a ways to go, but they are still officially in Beta. Thank you for your input! Let us help make this platform set a standard for the world on a few important levels.

Sort:  

can i ask you a personal question? How did you come up with your name? And why? just curious...

Great question! I do not usually answer this, as I am asked it often. . . But for you, I will! After a long while of lack of care or desire for life I have decided to dive deep back into living. Often referred to as "ballsdeep" I changed it a bit b/c that's who I am, and balls are not in my cup of tea. Then dog, well I am half dog presently. I have been for over 3 years now, with my Service animal GinGer always by my side, in my arm or on my shoulder. Put them together and I have what I find to be a comedic name "dickdeepdog". Some people find it a little offensive, but I am a man who may offend, either by accident or with purpose. Thus, I decided if a simple name with a basic body part is too off putting for someone, I figure there is no need for them to examine me further.

haha....well i find it funny, namely because it's vulgar, and i suppose we have all been in a sterile social media environment before, on facebook....anyway, good story. Thanks for sharing.