You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit In An Economic and Social Death Spiral??

in #deathspiral7 years ago

Straight to the point, long ago I wanted to write about this... For the time that I'm on Steemit, I noticed that we are gradually sliding to the bottom, and I'm not at all about the prices for Steem and SBD.
There is a clear connection: the more paid bots become, the less quality content becomes. Stepshot application and a lot of Challenges, like "one photo every day" also contributed to the deterioration of the quality of posts. Why strain yourself, create something, write, spend time with translating (for many of us English is not native), if you can photograph a neighbor's fence, and buy a upvotes of 10-15 bots. The most offensive thing is that many of my friends began to do so.
Some time ago, new interesting authors could be seen in the "new" tape, but lately I've been opening "new" only to distribute flags to spammers and plagiators. Sad, but true. On the "trending" page there are always the same names, the same whales, for which hundreds of bots vote in the first minutes after the release of any of their posts. A lot of different schemes with overflow of money, voting for own comments...
In my opinion, Stimit needs a good cleaning of the stables, @steemcleaners and @spaminators can not cope with the amount of shit here.