You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit In An Economic and Social Death Spiral??

in #deathspiral7 years ago (edited)

I found your post very interesting and pertinent, so I'm here. Just like you, I am a "purist" user who still preserves the innocence that we earn here according to the quality we add to the platform and that we do not rely on vote buying projects to have our success or recognition.

I've been here for over a year and what I see on Steemit is that the system is crashing. They say it's because we're still in beta, but what we see is the "descent of a slope" on that platform. I'm sad about this, because I love this space and I do not want Steemit to be restructured to vote-buying projects and the same people on the trending page.

Thank you for the opportunity to express my opinion.

Sort:  

the vote buying schemes really do take a toll on my feelings. It affects me, and cheapens this place.