You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit In An Economic and Social Death Spiral??

in #deathspiral7 years ago (edited)

When I joined Steemit, I thought deeply about the word, 'Steem', which comes from the word, 'esteem'. Holding someone in high esteem has nothing to do with money. Reputation cannot be bought or sold, and in fact there are certain things that money cannot buy. What we are seeing with the vast vote buying operations, and all the associated services springing up......

Well said Ma'am, I actually do concur totally to your analysis particularly this part.
A persons Reputation cannot certainly be purchased with money nor material kinds. The good book says a good name is worth more silver or gold.
I feel bad whenever I see great genuine post earn little or no upvote probably due to selfish or other reasons.
I am glad you made this post.
Steem should give rewards to credible post no matter how little it maybe this would help ensure a good sustainability of Steem.
Thank you!!!