You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dirty Four Letter Word No One Likes to Talk About: DEBT

in #debt6 years ago

"The borrower is servent to the lender."
Awesome job man, I've been there. Mine was probably a lot worse 180k, only 70k was the house... I look back on it and think "boy I was stupid."
Dave Ramsey is good, I don't agree with everything he teaches but the main principles are definitely sound, and it works. I actually started out with some Larry Burkett stuff, a lot of it is very similar, they have a lot of free resources on https://www.crown.org/ the "Money Map" is great.
Great post, thanks for sharing. You probably saved someone's life by sharing this.

Sort:  

I will definitely check out Larry Burkett and crown.org. Thanks for the info. I still make stupid mistakes every so often but the difference now is I recognize them (mostly afterwards).

Thanks for the post

Well, our hindsight is usually 20/20. I think we all make stupid mistakes, I'm pretty good at making them.