You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dirty Four Letter Word No One Likes to Talk About: DEBT

in #debt6 years ago

A lot of these points seem like common sense to me but I know thats not the case for many. I'm glad it helped you. I see your expenses and I know I would be completely in debt if I lived like that. My only vice as of now is eating out too often and planning a yearly international trip. It's good to help out others by being open about your experience.

Sort:  

Its funny you say that I had the same conversation with my father just prior to posting this article. He said isn't this all common sense stuff? My response was and how many people do you know who are financially "on the ball." After that he said go ahead and write the article...lol

Btw, I love Chinese food so eating out is definitely also one of my vices. But couponing does help there, the guide books and coupon mailers that come every week can dictate were it is I go eat also. 10% or $5 to $10 off are worth it and add up over time.

Thanks for the response by the way!