You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dirty Four Letter Word No One Likes to Talk About: DEBT

in #debt6 years ago

howdy sir moonknight1977! haha! unscrewing light bulbs to save on electricity, I haven't heard of that one but if that what it takes then I agree if it can help get rid of debt because debt is such a weight on your back.

This is a great post and I love the details of what steps you too. Dave Ramsey is great, I listened to him for years on his radio show and he's helped tens of thousands, probably millions over the years to become debt free so I salute you for going for it and actually sacrificing to get it done, even giving up or cutting down on passions like comic books!

This is so encouraging and I know you've helped alot of people with this post, do you ever listen to Dave Ramsey's radio show? he has people who have followed his advice and gotten out of debt call in and scream .."I'm debt freeeeee!" lol. it's a wonderful freedom which you will experience soon! God bless you!

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words and encouragement. Totally agree on Dave Ramsey I also listened to him while working overnights and I am always listening for any extra tips he can provide. I always find myself just a tad more motivated to save money after listening to his radio show.

howdy there moonknight1977! oh that is so cool that you listened to Dave Ramsey also, he's great. Think how many people he's saved from financial destruction and how many marriages he's saved!
Do you still work third shift?

Only when I need the overtime. I enjoyed the peace and quiet and it helped out when I was going to school. But I know I read somewhere, that for every year you work that over night shift it can take up to three years off your life. Needless to say I am much happier sleeping at night.

haha! yes sir it is brutal on your health, I worked third shift for about 20 year or so! wow. I can handle it but it's exhausting! wise choice to sleep at night if you can. thank you sir.