You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dirty Four Letter Word No One Likes to Talk About: DEBT

in #debt6 years ago

I do try to make the savings where I can and some of your tips will be tried. Switching providers and looking for offers can be a big one. If you keep going on the track that you are then I have no fear for you in the future because like anything it's a lifestyle choice that was made. When you asked what was really important to you it was about your own health and providing a future for your family. Two very important things.

Don't worry I still have a nice phone in the galaxy note it's just a few years old but won't be getting changed for a while as it perfect. Got it on a good deal. Have fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Another thing I thought of after posting this article was ATM fees 2.00 or 2.50 each week can add up over the course of a lifetime. It may seem like nickel and diming but I would encourage everyone to use the ATM at their own bank.

Thank you for the reply.

True. My bank is decent on that regard as if you keep more than 2k in your account at all time then there are no fees on that account. Totally free for the year. You can see it on holidays though. Atms that charge a fiver to withdraw funds and some cards that can charge up to a dollar per transaction. I can see how this would add up fairly fast.

It's not huge but it's a combination of 20 different little things that make a huge difference every month.

Posted using Partiko Android