It's December...

in #december β€’ 3 years ago

Well December is here... who had their Christmas decorations up before the start of the month???
I was not one of those people - and I'm still not πŸ˜‚

In all honestly i will probably only put up some decorations rather than a tree (with my borrowed gym equipment ... kinda running out of space) LOL πŸ˜†

20191224_163253.jpg

Although it does look lovely right... 😊 (FYI - the 'R' stands for Rocky... my cat) πŸ’œ

Christmas 2019... that was a different one! I spent it on my own, and it was quite nice to be able to do what i wanted when i wanted haha... eat when i want, watch what i wanted and just generally have a nice, chilled day.
One thing i did do on Christmas day was take a walk to Watermead Park!

20191225_123730.jpg

I had a first that Christmas too... you won't believe this - but it was ACTUALLY the first time that i made my own roast dinner 😲 And it was tasty as hell... all of the things that i wanted and also the amounts i wanted to! You know what i mean right - you never get enough gravy πŸ˜‚

20191225_143557.jpg

So... Christmas 2020 - what will that be like??? Well - like last year, it will be spent on my own again. Although the allowances have been made for travelling etc, it is something that i don't really want to do! I am a teacher, and my step-dad is VERY high risk!
I guess i just don't want to risk it to be honest - i don't think i could ever live with myself if anything happened! I've lost my social bubble too - so i have come to the acceptance that i will be spending it on my own again!

One thing's for sure... i will make sure that i pop the bubbly...

20191225_140707.jpg

Still undecided on food as of yet though. Shall i do like last year and go with the traditional roast again? OR, shall i go completely off-track and 'attempt' to cook something else πŸ€”

How will you be spending Christmas this year?? Have you been affected by the situation??

Continue to stay safe everyone πŸ˜€ x

Sort: Β 

I just learned you housed Ash for a few days! Thanks man!

Nice Christmas tree you got there. My daughter disapproves mine and says mine is tiny! She is 5

Yeah I did... how come you saying thank you??

Yeah thanks - it's a 6ft one but that was it up last year - not sure about whether it will go up this year yet!
Haha... as long as it's a minimum 4ft I would say it suffices lol