DECENT Witness Proposal

in #decent7 years ago (edited)

Decent.png

For those who don't know DECENT, it is a decentralized content distribution platform that is open-source and utilizes blockchain to ensure security. It is intended for creative people, authors, bloggers, publicists and their fans and followers. It allows borderless publishing of any text, picture, video or music content along with optional micropayments peert-to-peer.

I am a day 1 investor / dreamer who invested in DECENT for two reasons:

  1. I wanted to help fund DECENT because it has a useful everyday product to offer, it is privacy-minded and quite liberal;

  2. I believed DCT price would get higher and higher overtime. I currently believe it will eventually happen.

I was a bit disappointed when it launched at so depressed prices. I believed 400k satoshis would be a fairer price, but Mr. Market doesn't think the same way. High prices draw high attention to the project by itself, so I was quite disappointed and frustrated that we haven't achieved it yet. But there is still time for that.

I have always wanted to dedicate some time to help this project consolidate, but it is easier said than done. Finding a role where I could fit and be efficcient was quite difficult too.

I found out that the consensus mechanism used in DECENT could be an interesting way to participate, because I would then be able to get to know more people and then evolve to other roles, such as advertizement. Mining (witnessing, notary, block producing, you name it) is rewarded, so I decided it could also help me fund some actvities towards DECENT.

I managed to be voted into the active miner's list by DCT holders voting. I haven't missed any blocks until the current moment, and I am doing what is possible to ensure it continues working good, including a backup VPS.

Although I am new to Steemit, I hope to be voted by DCT holders who read this article and any other material I disclosure. I hereby offer my effort to DECENT and ask for your vote.
Vote sphinx for miner.

vote_for_miner ___________ sphinx true true

Fill the gap with your encrypted username, the same one you use to transfer funds from or to Bittrex.

Sort:  

Nice post. Followed you. Please follow me.

Welcome to Steem, sphinx!

Lol neither one of these guys read your post.

Beautiful post

Congratulations @sphinx-decent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sphinx-decent! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sphinx-decent! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!