My Entry For The Decent Memes Logo Contest

2.png

(Vector of my logo entry for the decentmemes.com)

"Being decent is the only thing that matters in a terrible world like this -Joe Meno"

From this quote, I had ideas in my mind of having it to have a resemblance of a man of honor, something that is respectable and has a good and acceptable standard. I choose a mustache to be the main emphasis of my logo because from my research, it employs or symbolizes virility meaning having the strength, energy and manliness.

I hope its not too late for me to join, so for my work ill humbly accept any suggestions for I am just a student and is not a professional about this.

After enhancing my vector by adding strokes and changing the overlays, I finally had two schemes or designs for this contest.

2.jpg
1.jpg

As the old space for the logo is a little bit small, which looks like this...

ok.jpg

I suggest making the space for the logo a little bit bigger to obtain the full and better view of my design. Its looks better now like this...

final 2.jpg

final.jpg

So thats it, i hope you like my entry. Follow me for more, I had a post about making a banner for a group, you can take a look at it here.

27982693_1938792816131465_2364640861077279037_o.jpg

Much thanks to @acidyo for having contests like this in which we can showcase our talents for everyone to discover. Goodluck to us all in this contest.

Sincerely,

@baa.steemit

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received a 1.66 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @baa.steemit.

This post has received a 2.68 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @baa.steemit.

You got a 3.33% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @baa.steemit!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by baa.steemit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Richkiddo