I Bought Virtual Land in 'Decentraland', A Decentralized VR World 🌍

in #decentraland6 years ago (edited)

Decentraland is a decentralized Virtual Reality world, similar to minecraft, but user's own their lot and can do what they want with it in this anarchic, no rules world... I hope you will visit my little spot in the virtual world.. Real Estate is scarce and expensive to own, but I think it is an interesting experiment and I wanted to have a piece, so I traded some of my ethereum earnings and went for it.

Maybe I'll make @humandalas Bliss World!

It was not so easy to buy.. It required me to use metamask or similar type of app and I could only purchase using the in game erc20 currency 'MANA'... I bought the MANA using their built in system, which utilizes 'Bancor' to make the trade... After many frustrating hours of MetaMask failing over and over to make any transactions, I finally switched to Cipher Wallet for iOS and was able to buy my lot in 5 minutes.. Geez.. Easy!

But, I did it and here is MY Virtual Property.. Lot 15, -116, next to the words 'Decentraland' I paid a little extra to be near the road, too... Now, what i will do on 'My Land', I'm not totally sure, yet, but it will be AWESOME!

decentraland2.png

decentraland.png

Here is a new video about decentraland from the BBC!

What do you think I should build on my new land? Want to help with 3D Modeling?

PLEASE COMMENT, UPVOTE, FOLLOW AND RESTEEM! THANK YOU!!!!!

Sort:  

We are going to love up decentraland to the max! Get your gongs, bells, Yoga mats and peaceful vibes on! I’m very excited.. featuring meditation 🧘‍♀️ and dance 💃 classes.. artists 👩‍🎨 and musicians 🎸 . A little spot of heaven

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratz ! Building in Decentraland is fun ! :-)
You should check https://dclplazas.com/ there`s a lot o very useful information and a lot of examples .... and you should join the discord-channel of course ..... Enjoy ! :-)

Sweet.. researching this site, now.. fun community around this platform..

Posted using Partiko iOS

Which district did you buy in? I have land in Aetherian and The University.

I’m next to the words ‘decentraland’ I have no idea what district that is, though.. bottom middle right

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is awesome, something like a cinema will be kul

a cinema is cool idea. some kind of interactive experience is what I have in mind.. i think many will be full on games in themself... Something that makes an income would be cool.. I guess advertising is always an option if my spot is popular

Check out VoicesOfVr episode #681 (published 15.08). I'm kind of sceptical if Decentraland can pull this off - but after listening to the podcast I see there's still a lot happening around the project so who knows :)

I’ll listen in.. still wrapping my head around the whole thing.. excited to start developing my lot

Posted using Partiko iOS