Flying Robot Protects House on Decentraland (DCL) Platform. MANA Coin.

in #decentraland6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone. I think what MANA coin is doing is something really interesting which is basically giving you guys the opportunity to build, design, and create a VR environment on a truly decentralized platform. I constantly hear of Bitcoin being decentralized this and all the other cryptos within this space, but it all comes down to their use case and the use case for a lot of these cryptocurrencies in zero. I truly think what these guys at MANA is doing gets people who are in the crypto environment to put their skills, experiences, and usefulness together to design and build something really awesome instead of looking at the price of Bitcoin all day. What you are seeing in front of you, I did not design.

I have very limited design skills. And designing all of what you see here would make me crazy. But what I do have is a programming background to help figure out how to put some of these pieces that you are seeing in front of you together. This DCL platform brings both the design and building community together. But not just that, you can invest in property known as land or parcels within this environment and sooner by the end of the year you can interact even closely when they officially launch! And for business-minded people out there, this will give you the opportunity to create many services on their platform after they launch. If it was not for Bitcoin’s price falling, this company literally would be valued at around $200 million dollars right now.

Okay so jumping into this scene, I combined a robot and a cartoon house under 1 scene. The robot is programmed via trig equations to circle the house so acting as surveillance. It is also rotating slightly at an angle and that came via an equation as yes. Yes this takes me back to high school math!

The source code for this is located on GitHub, and I will have a link to it below. The robot and house came out of SketchFab.com. The house was designed by RafaelScopel and the robot was designed by SnakeSwat. I will have links to both their SketchFab’s profile below. And lastly, I am not a good programmer, but I am good at figuring things out. Compliments goes out to the guys at Decentraland for putting up those useful tutorials and for the community on the Discord channel. And I will have a link to the Discord group below as well.

And before I go if you guys have any questions or want me to try and put together a particular model here, please let me know. The next scene I will include two birds randomly flying within the land’s parameter.

Also this project will be on GitHub if you want to download and take a look. If you are using it, just give credit to the designers which will be in the ReadMe file. See you guys soon with some birds in this model.


Nick is a content creator for Sobuka with a background in programming, information technology, finance and digital forensics. He shares interest in cryptocurrencies by reporting on International Affairs. You can find myself, B, and Laura here from time to time.


Support the cause if you like what we say here on Sobuka

MANA (Obviously): 0xbc96793647728de43206cb925e7d3ab68352009f

BTC: 16wWyinHnue6fwoszr6kKsZfuyYacf2wxQ

ETC: 0x99BcEa1266D2ed8ABAc754035a49B7F80412812e

LTC: LUeqoRJ5sR6Hzy3p7EHcwwWf9v81XQu7oE

You can reach the team here

Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Steemit: @Sobuka

House Design by RafaleScopel @SketchFab
Robot Design by SnakeSwat @SketchFab
Gethub Files by Sobuka with inspiration from DCL

Disclaimer
The information on this blog is not financial advice. Before you invest in cryptocurrencies, please speak to a financial advisor.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS