You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralisation In Blockchains - Let's Talk About It - Part 2 (Social Defense)

in #decentralization3 years ago

I see it in a way The WEB3 chains are the game rules. So everyone stays free in the law that's in code.

Most WEB2 apps that want to join WEB3 need first a way to opt-in easily. Only time will tell what they do after.

In the special case of Hive, I don't worry. To even empower the decentralization more, we should reward 20-100 witnesses a bit better. Because it is in some way also an honor to be one of them ( if we look to votes).

Even without a rewarding change, I see Hive will become a super big thing in the future.

If I remember right, Smooth build a uniswap style thing on hive 2016. Think about it, this was before the Hype around defi. Because of no smart contracts, it was not a success. With the right tools in place and with our creative community, I see a lot of possibilities.